Lee Tae-sung, a man of few words


Lee Tae-sung can be charming, sweet, adorable, hilarious, funny, and HOT! I loved how sweet, dedicated and in love he was with Su Ae in Bottom of the 9th with 2 Outs, and he cracked me up with his accent and Grease lightning hair in Playful Kiss. And now he has decided to come clean and reveal to us just who he is behind all those characters he played over the years.

Lee Tae-sung currently can be seen on MBC’s weekend drama, Hooray for Love, playing a philandering attorney, Byun Dong-woo. In an interview for the upcoming issue of the fashion magazine Sure, Lee revealed what his true personality is like to his fans. He may have had us rolling on the floor with his colorful character on Playful Kiss, or rolling our eyes at his womanizing character on Hooray for Love, but truthfully, the character he takes on in real life is a man of few words with a much quieter persona.

 The baseball player he played in Bottom of the 9th with 2 Outs wasn’t too far from who he truly is; Lee has been an avid player of the sport, from middle school throughout high school. The overachieving student also learned how to play the piano, drums, and saxophone during his earlier years. In the episode of Hooray for Love which aired on the September 18, Lee’s character surprises Lee Bo-young‘s character with a piano serenade, which the talented Mr. Lee played himself.

Lee said, “I hated hearing people say that since I’m not good at studying, I should be good at playing sports. I never once ran away from it, but I have thought about how that might affect my acting career. While shooting the drama Playful Kiss, I completely got rid of those thoughts.”

You can read more about Lee in the upcoming October issue of Sure magazine.

source: Money Today via Dramabeans
repost by: kseoulbuzz.wordpress.com
TAKE OUT WITH FULL AND PROPER CREDITS!
DO NOT HOTLINK

One thought on “Lee Tae-sung, a man of few words

  1. I’m currently watching Love Cheer(Hoorya for Love); this is my introduction to this gentleman, and I can say that I have been won over as a Fan. I Love his smile, his charisma…..and Oh!!! He is Fine!!!

Leave a comment